top of page
Search

How did the show come about?

I've always been a lover of music.

I have had the good fortune of mixing with many musicians and attending many gigs.

As a child I used to put on a show with a friend that we recorded to cassette - no evidence left I hope!

This undoubtedly sat within me and fast-forwarding to recent times another friend asked me to join him, first at Great Ormond Street Hospital Radio and then later on a regional station. Then I discovered Channel Radio, the great team and set up and my journey began.

That journey started nervously back in 2016 and has grown to present day.


I generally love a good upbeat track, hence wanting to have a slot that gives you that #FridayFeeling. However I also love to discover New Artists and New Sounds and so the journey began to give Musicians the opportunity to be heard.

I'd like to think I am an upbeat and positive person and hope that this is what comes across in each show.

The format of the show varies, week on week and in 2020 I decided that as inspiration for #FlashbackFriday tunes I would choose Artists with the chosen letter of the Alphabet each week. So we have had Artists beginning with 'A' (e.g. Aerosmith), 'B' (The Beatles), 'C' (Calvin Harris) etc, so check back each week to see which letter were up to and feel free to recommend an older track to be mixed in with the New Music being featured.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New (additional) Show on RevengeFM

That's correct, TheWarpFactor is now live twice a week; * Monday's 8-10pm UK Time on www.revengefm.com (Download the RevengeFM App) & * Friday's 4-7pm UK Time on www.channelradio.co.uk/one Twice the e

Lockdown Activity during COVID-19

Well, like most countries, the UK is currently locked down, meaning also that there is no access to the Radio studio, so no live shows currently. I have ordered some kit to allow me to hopefully broad

Putting on my Top Hat (Records)

I had the pleasure of chatting with Top Hat Records, a music retailer here in the UK, regarding how I came about getting involved in Channel Radio and a little insight into my musical taste, gigs I've

bottom of page